59 minute listen time
May 14, 2020

The CBRE Hotels Economic and Sector Outlook Flash Call, held on May 12, is now available for playback. CBRE Global Head of Hotels, Kevin Mallory and our panel of experts discussed the following topics:

  • Global and National Macroeconomic Outlook
  • National Lodging Sector Forecast
  • Public Equities Update
  • Capital Markets Update
  • Transaction Updates

Listen to the Recording

CBRE Hotels DSF Lender Survey

In an effort to assess the current state of the rapidly evolving capital markets, CBRE Hotels DSF conducted an anonymous COVID-19 Lender Survey. The survey respondents included Banks, Debt Funds/Alternative Lenders, and Life Companies representing an overall debt portfolio of $133B and over $12B in hospitality loans collateralized by 117,400 rooms across 820+ hotels in North America. The results of our COVID-19 Lender Survey will further assist our industry’s relief efforts on Capitol Hill in coordination with leading industry associations.

DOWNLOAD LENDER SURVEY

COVID-19 Outbreak

We remain steadfast in providing timely insights and expertise during this unprecedented time.

Flash Call Recording

 

Economic and Sector Outlook
Tuesday, May 12, 9 am PT | 11 am CT | 12 pm ET

 

 

To jump to a particular section, please skip to:

Richard Barkham - Global Macroeconomic Outlook 2:49
Spencer Levy – US Economic Outlook 13:25
Jamie Lane – Hospitality Sector Forecast 20:22
Smedes Rose, Citi Research – Public Equities 24:43
Mark Owens, CBRE with Steven Caldwell, Barclays, and Anna Hertzman, Deutsche Bank, Capital Markets – Debt Markets 29:58
Bob Webster – Transactions 47:39
Spencer Levy – Q&A 50:59